Council Members
FFC Home Contact Us PfS Home Help Me Grow Getting Services

Council Members
“Together, we can do more to help our children”

The Geauga Family First Council is a collaborative of local agencies and community representatives who pool resources and work together to strengthen Geauga families. Through prevention, early intervention and the provision of services which support the entire family the Council is strongly committed to helping remove barriers for Geauga’s children. The Council has helped develop, and now funds, a wide range of community-based services. Our membership is mandated, in part, by the state legislature which created Family First Councils and includes:

Council Members

President – Betsy Griffin – Starting Point
Vice President – Chris Pintchuk – Geauga County Health District
Administrative Agent – Tim Taylor – Executive Director Geauga Job & Family Services

Jim Adams – Executive Director Geauga Board of Mental Health and Recovery Services
Matt Galemmo – County Superintendent Geauga Educational Service Center
Mike Hanlon, Superintendent Chardon Local Schools
Laura Hopkins – Executive Director Lake-Geauga Head Start
Kimm Leininger – Executive Director Geauga United Way Services
Terri McIntee-Larenas – Family Representative
Hasani Ngozi – Akron Regional Office Department of Youth Services
Kate Nook – Family Representative
Deborah O’Connor –Community Representative – Geauga County Public Library
Blake Rear – Geauga County Commissioners
Debbie Reiter - City of Chardon
Don Rice – Executive Director Geauga County Board of DD
Michele Schroeder – Chief Probation Officer Geauga County Juvenile Court
Sandy Taraba – Family Representative
Tim Taylor – Executive Director Geauga Job & Family Services
DeAnna Tenney – Director Chagrin Falls Park Community Center


Nancy Seelbach - Council Coordinator
Brad Welch - Case Services Coordinator
Rachael Tetlow – Administrative Assistant


Site Design by Cassidy Web Creations
Last Updated December 22, 2016